Disc One (70:46)

  1. Heaven And Hell
  2. I Can't Explain
  3. Fortune Teller
  4. Tattoo
  5. Young Man Blues
  6. Substitute
  7. Happy Jack
  8. I'm A Boy
  9. A Quick One
  10. Overture
  11. 1921
  12. Amazing Journey
  13. Sparks
  14. Eyesight to The Blind
  15. Christmas
  16. The Acid Queen
  17. Pinball Wizard

Disc Two (60:44)

  1. Do You Think It's Alright
  2. Fiddle About
  3. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
  4. There's A Doctor
  5. Go To The Mirror!
  6. Miracle Cure
  7. Sally Simpson
  8. I'm Free
  9. Tommy's Holiday Camp
  10. We're Not Going To Take It
  11. Summertime Blues
  12. Shakin' All Over (with Spoonful)
  13. My Generation
  14. Magic Bus

Label : Midas Touch

Venue : University Refectory, Leeds, UK

Recording Date : February 14, 1970

Quality : Soundboard recording (A+)

Review : Outstanding soundboard recording with some very minor distortion and dropouts. The Live Tommy At The Leeds CD seems to be from the same source but was apparently mastered a bit better. It's a real shame that even the remastered Live At Leeds was edited down from this version. Young Man Blues, Shakin'All Over, My Generation and Magic Bus are all edited. Who's great idea was this? Whoever was responsible for this could use a course in "Rock 'n Roll, live,raw and unedited ! "The best sounding live album ever recorded "just became the best sounding album ever to be recorded. The Who have always interacted with their fans and audience and their wry wit comes through here. Nice to hear Sally Simpson, which the band did not always perform. For all of you wondering about Shakin' All Over w/ Spoonful, Spoonful is a song, not a guest performer doing Shakin' All Over with the Who! There also appear to be two versions of this particular CD. The second version is identical in every way to the first, (listed here) but includes as the last track on the second disc a Who version of Time Is Passing which is not listed on the back cover and ranges in sound from good to fair. Please take a look at Luke Pacholski's page for an in-depth comparison of this bootleg recording with the expanded, re-mixed and remastered Live At Leeds. Quite interesting.