Disc One (76:11)

  1. Cruisin' for a Love
  2. Homework
  3. Looking for a Love
  4. It Ain't What You Do (It's How You Do It!)
  5. The Usual Place
  6. Cry One More Time
  7. Dead Presidents
  8. Give It to Me
  9. Southside Shuffle
  10. Make Up Your Mind
  11. Gettin' Out
  12. Detroit Breakdown
  13. Givin' It All Up
  14. Must of Got Lost
  15. Believe in Me
  16. Love-Itis
  17. Where Did Our Love Go
  18. Peanut Butter
  19. Surrender

Disc Two (63:06)

  1. Sno-Cone
  2. Wait
  3. Hard Drivin' Man
  4. First I Look at the Purse
  5. Pack Fair and Square
  6. Whammer Jammer
  7. Must of Got Lost
  8. Start All Over Again
  9. Ain't Nothin' But a House Party
  10. I Do
  11. Just Can't Wait
  12. Love Stinks
  13. Night Time
  14. Flamethrower
  15. Centerfold
  16. Freeze-Frame
  17. Sanctuary
  18. One Last Kiss
  19. Teresa

Label : Rhino

Release Year : 1992

Review (AllMusic) : The superb two-disc anthology Houseparty concentrates on the rousing, full-throttle blues-boogie of their heyday, including a full album's worth of live material (ten songs from their three live albums). The pop success of "Love Stinks" and "Freeze Frame" makes sense in the context of the set, but the songs that cut the deepest are the blues-rock numbers on the first disc and the live songs. Thankfully, the compilers (Trouser Press editor Ira Robbins and bandmembers Peter Wolf and Seth Justman) end Houseparty with three songs from Sanctuary, helping secure the image of the J. Geils Band as one of America's top rock & roll groups.