Disc One (62:08)

  1. A Deeper Mystery
  2. Gypsy Wedding
  3. Sail Away
  4. Slow Down
  5. Behind The Sun
  6. Only Loving You
  7. Cryin' Eyes
  8. Bye-Bye Johnny
  9. Your Time Will Come Around
  10. Do Me Right
  11. Are You Ready For The Country
  12. Silver Wings

Disc Two (60:00)

  1. Two Riders
  2. Your Love
  3. Gone Dead Train
  4. Mr. Soul
  5. Hold On Boys
  6. My, My, My
  7. I'm Ready
  8. Comes A Time
  9. Windward Pas
  10. Younger Days

Label : no label

Venue : The Catalyst Club, Santa Cruz, California, U.S.A.

Date : August 22, 1977

Quality : Audience recording (A-)

Review : Between July and September 1977, Neil Young got to relive the experience of playing in a local bar band. He turned up in Santa Cruz to visit an old friend from the Springfield days, singer/songwriter Jeff Blackburn who had been playing around the quiet coastal town with a band that included ex-Moby Grape member Bob Mosley and drummer Johnny C. Craviotto. When the group lost its lead guitarist, Neil joined up. He rented a house near the beach where they practiced for a week and a half. They called themselves The Ducks and played a string of shows at The Catalyst. Don't think this band was simply another backing group for Neil. The whole venture was much more equitable, he was just another member and his material was not given preference. In fact, the majority of the songs were written by Mosley or Blackburn. This is the only complete show in circulation of this great and obscure Neil Young project.