1. The Days of Our Lives
  2. I Would Never
  3. Broken Loves
  4. Because of Toledo
  5. She Saw the World
  6. High Buchanan
  7. Soul Boy
  8. Everybody Else
  9. Stay Close

Label : Epstein Records

Release Year : 2004

Length : 40:54

Review from AllMusic : If you've read anything else about the Blue Nile, you already know it takes them eight to ten years between albums, they're elegant sad sacks, and they're critically adored for the most part. Their last album, 1996's Peace at Last, was their first stumble, with main man Paul Buchanan yammering wistfully about family and domestication instead of giving listeners the skeletal poems and studio magic of their first two albums. If you weren't staring at your newborn, Peace at Last could grow tiresome, but the Blue Nile have returned with a more balanced album and Buchanan is broken-hearted again, thank the stars. He's been struggling with fatigue and illness and as selfish and inconsiderate as it sounds, it's brought the spark back to his writing. Mood over narrative has always worked to Read more