1. Some Day I'm Gonna Ride In A Cadillac
  2. Last Chance Highway
  3. The Promise
  4. Where Does Love Go
  5. You Win Again
  6. Let Somebody Else Drive
  7. Runaway
  8. Country Boy Gettin' Ready To Rock
  9. You're Not Drinking Enough
  10. Cajun Stars
  11. Rockin' My Redneck Life Away
  12. Working Man

Label : Savannah Records

Released : 1988

Length : 42:27

Review (AllMusic) : Matt Minglewood's 1988 solo effort, The Promise, begins with a jaunty tune by fellow Canadian Charlie Major. Minglewood's new country direction, as convincing as it sounds, doesn't obscure his love of the blues. Guitar hotshot Jeff Healey solos on "Country Boy Getting Ready to Rock," and Canadian fiddle legend Al Cherny sits in on "Working Man."