1. Call Me the Breeze
  2. Crazy Mama
  3. Magnolia
  4. After Midnight
  5. Lies
  6. Midnight in Memphis
  7. Cajun Moon
  8. Rock and Roll Records
  9. Cocaine
  10. Hey Baby
  11. I'll Make Love to You Anytime
  12. Don't Cry Sister
  13. Thirteen Days
  14. Sensitive Kind
  15. Carry On
  16. Mama Don't
  17. City Girls
  18. Devil in Disguise
  19. Don't Wait
  20. Money Talks

Label : Mercury

Time : 60:50

Release Year : 1998

Review (AllMusic) : With his dry-as-the-desert vocal approach and his sparse, easy, laid-back writing style, not to mention his swampy, reverb-drenched guitar playing, J.J. Cale has one card that he keeps playing over and over again, and more often than not, it takes the trick. Too many Cale songs in a row, though, and it all starts to sound like one big song suite or a car going down the road stuck in second gear. This 20-song best-of is exactly the same, with an identical cover and song sequence, as Mercury's Definitive Collection, issued in 1998. In either incarnation, it makes for a nice sampler of Cale's influential early recordings.