1. Whiskey Women
  2. All the young dudes
  3. Sweet jane
  4. all the way from memphis
  5. honaloochie boogie
  6. ballad of mott the hoople
  7. roll away the stone
  8. the golden age of rock 'n' roll
  9. saturday gigs
  10. once bitten twice shy
  11. 3,000 miles from here
  12. you nearly did me in
  13. just another night
  14. ships
  15. when the daylight comes
  16. old records never die
  17. still love rock and roll
  18. words (Big mouth)

Label : Shout! Factory

Length : 76:25

Release Date : August 26, 2008

Review (AllMusic) : After all these years, Mott the Hoople and their iconoclastic frontman, Ian Hunter, may not have gotten the true box set they deserve, but finally there is a cross-licensed double-disc anthology courtesy of Shout Factory. These two discs contain 32 cuts referencing Mott from the hardscrabble Atlantic years through their Columbia Records heyday and into Ian Hunter's critically celebrated solo career (he did score a hit album with 1979's You're Never Alone with a Schizophrenic), which was immortalized by the hit "Cleveland Rocks," a version of which became the theme song for The Drew Carey Show. The first disc is completely devoted to Mott, showcasing one tune each from their Atlantic albums (including "Death May Be Your Santa Claus," "Rock and Roll Queen," and "Walking with a Mountain"). The set then dives headlong into the glorious Columbia albums and virtually every song you'd ever want is here -- "All the Young Dudes," "Sweet Jane," "Roll Away the Stone," "Honaloochie Boogie," "All the Way from Memphis," etc. -- with the exception of two: missing are the sultry original Mott version of the Bad Company hit (writer Mick Ralphs was in both bands) "Ready for Love" and the poignant lament "I Wish I Was Your Mother." These are tough omissions, but you won't notice when listening. Disc two is devoted to Ian Hunter's solo material, again across label lines, so Columbia as well as Chrysalis tracks are here -- including a cut each from the never issued in the United States LPs All American Alien Boy and Overnight Angels, all the way through to his Yep Roc debut, 2007's Shrunken Heads. Sure, there are a few cuts that might have made the grade but that's quibbling, since all of what's here does deserve to be. This is an excellent collection with great sound and good historical notes, and is sold for a dynamite price point.

Note : This is a 18 track personal compilation.