1. Manic Monday
  2. Walking Down Your Street
  3. I Got Nothing
  4. If She Knew What She Wants
  5. Eternal Flame
  6. Getting Out of Hand
  7. I'll Set You Free
  8. Walk Like an Egyptian
  9. What I Meant to Say
  10. I'm in Line
  11. Be With You
  12. In Your Room
  13. Hero Takes a Fall
  14. A Hazy Shade of Winter
  15. Following
    Bonus Tracks :
  16. Going down to liverpool
  17. everything i wanted
  18. where were you when i needed you

Label : Columbia

Time : 60:09

Release Year : 2004

Review from AllMusic : For all intents and purposes, The Essential Bangles acts a replacement for 1990's Greatest Hits, as it features remastered sound and 90 percent of the same material. Like Greatest Hits, the disc contains 14 songs; the difference selection-wise is that "Live" (an All Over the Place album track) and "What I Meant to Say" (the B-side to "Eternal Flame") are included instead of "Where Were You When I Needed You" and "Everything I Wanted." This slight difference is of no substantial consequence. The disc strikes a good balance between the group's most popular moments and their brightest, with their range - from "Going Down to Liverpool" to "Hazy Shade of Winter" to "Walk Like an Egyptian" (the unfortunate novelty hit) - put on display. You are strongly encouraged to verbally throttle anyone who refers to "Manic Monday" as anything less than pure bliss.