Disc One (50:30)

  1. Sting Me
  2. Remedy
  3. Thorn In My Pride
  4. Bad Luck Blue Eyes Goodbye
  5. Sometimes Salvation
  6. Hotel Illness
  7. Black Moon Creeping
  8. No Speak No Slave
  9. My Morning Song
  10. Time Will Tell

Disc Two (Bonus Disc) (33:28)

  1. Remedy
  2. jealous again
  3. thorn in my pride
  4. sting me

Label : Def American Recordings

Release Year : 1992

Venue (Bonus Disc) : Sam Houston Coliseum, Houston, Texas, USA

Recording Date (Bonus Disc) : February 6, 1993

Review (AllMusic) : The addition of the more technically gifted guitarist Marc Ford and a full-time organist gives the Black Crowes room to stretch out on The Southern Harmony and Musical Companion, perhaps the band's finest moment. Using Rich Robinson's descending chord progressions as a base, the band grooves its way through a remarkably fresh-sounding collection of Faces-like rockers and ballads, tearing into the material with flair and confidence and really coming into its own as a top-notch rock & roll outfit. But while the focus is undeniably on the band's musical chemistry, Southern Harmony also boasts a strong collection of songs, striking a perfect balance between the concise Shake Your Money Maker and their later, more jam-oriented records. While there aren't as many obvious singles as on their debut album, The Southern Harmony and Musical Companion is the best expression of the Crowes' ability to take a classic, tried-and-true sound and make it their own.