Disc One (52:54)

  1. Songs From The Wood
  2. Thick As A Brick 

  3. Steel Monkey 

  4. Farm On The Freeway 

  5. Heavy Horses 

  6. Living In The Past / Serenade To A Cuckoo 

  7. Budapest 

Disc Two (55:26)

  1. Instrumental (including a segment of The Waking Edge and solos) 
  2. Wond'ring Aloud 

  3. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of A New Day 

  4. Jump Start 

  5. Too Old To Rock'n'Roll; Too Young To Die 

  6. Aqualung 

  7. Locomotive Breath / Thick As A Brick (reprise) 

  8. Wind-Up

Label : Moonlight Records

Venue : Tower Theatre, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Date :
November 25th, 1987
Quality :
FM soundboard recording (A+)

Review : Recorded by WMMR radio at the Tower Theatre, Philadelphia, November 25th, 1987. "Serenade To A Cuckoo" is not listed on the cover. Some sources claim that this concert was recorded November 24th, but careful comparison with the King Biscuit recordings (I used Farm On The Freeway) have convinced me that this is the original source recording which was used as a basis for the KBFH broadcasts. The main noticable differences between Upper Darby and the KBFH recordings are Ian Anderson''s introductory remarks to "Farm On The Freeway" and "Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of A New Day". They are most probably the result of post-recording editing since the similarities between the remainder of the two recordings are way too pronounced to be a coincidence. The sound quality is excellent.