Inside Out


Disc One (77:56)

  1. Overture / Whirlwind
  2. The Wind Blew Them All Away
  3. On the Prowl
  4. A Man Can Feel
  5. Out of the Night
  6. Rose Colored Glasses
  7. Evermore
  8. Set Us Free
  9. Lay Down Your Life
  10. Pieces of Heaven
  11. Is It Really Happening ?
  12. Dancing with Eternal Glory / Whirlwind (Reprise)

Disc Two (56:30)

  1. Spinning
  2. Lenny Johnson
  3. For Such a Time
  4. Lending a Hand
  5. The Return of the Giant Hogweed
  6. A Salty Dog
  7. I Need You, Pts. 1-2
  8. Soul Sacrifice

Label : Inside Out

Release Year : 2009

Review from AllMusic : The Whirlwind is the third studio record by progressive rock supergroup Transatlantic, featuring members of such legendary acts as Spock's Beard, Marillion, and Dream Theater. It was issued in 2009 and marked a return of the band from a nine-year hiatus. The Whirlwind was presented as a double disc: the first disc featured the title track - a 12-part disc-long prog rock symphony - and the second consisted of four new Transatlantic songs and four cover versions.